Term Dates


Inset days have been agreed with other schools in the Ouse Valley Pyramid

Term Dates 2018-2019

Autumn Term 2018
Monday 3rd September – Inset Day
Open morning of Tuesday 4th September 2018 – Close Thursday 25th October 2018

Friday 26th October – Inset Day
Half-Term Monday 29th October-Friday 2nd November 2018

Open Morning of Monday 5th November– Close Friday 21st December 2018
Christmas Break Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2018
Spring Term 2019
Open morning of Monday 7th January 2019 – Close Friday 15th February 2019
Half-Term Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019
Inset Day – Monday 25th February 2019
Open Morning of Tuesday 26th February – Close Friday 5th April 2019
Easter Break Monday 8th April – 22nd April 2019

Summer Term 2019
Open Morning of Tuesday 23rd April 2019-Friday 24th May 2019
Half-Term Monday 27th May 2019-Friday 31st May 2019
Open Morning of Monday 3rd June 2019 – Close Friday 19th July 2019
Monday 22ndJuly – Inset Day
Tuesday 23rd July – Inset Day
School is Closed on:
Monday 6th May 2019 for the Bank Holiday
Easter Bank Holidays, included in the Easter 2019 break, are Friday 19th April
(Good Friday) Monday 22nd April (Easter Monday)
Inset days have been agreed with other schools within the Trust (Inspiring Futures through Learning)

School Day September 2016 onwards
8:30am -8:45am Children arrive at school and registration/ morning activities
8:45am -9:50am Lesson One
9:50am-10:15am Assembly
10:15am – 10:30am Play Time
10:30am -11:30pm Lesson Two
11:30pm-12:00pm Guided Reading/Maths skills(Years 3 and 4) 11:30am-12:30pm Lesson Three (Years 5 and 6)
12:30pm-1:30pm Lunch(Years 5 and 6)
12:00pm-1:00pm Lunch (Years 3 and 4)
1:00pm-2:00pm Registration and Lesson Three (Years 3 and 4) 1:30pm-2:00pm Afternoon Registration and Guided Reading (Years 5 and 6)
2:00pm-3:00pm Lesson 4
3:00pm-3:10pm SMSC Time (Values/Reflection Time)
3:10pm End of school day